Tuesday, June 8 2021
Biomarkers and Neuropathology in Down syndrome
Starting time Session
4:00 pm CET / 7:00 am PST Welcome

Dr. Andre Strydom (UK), Dr. Jorge Busciglio (Chair USA) and Dr. Elizabeth Head (USA)

4:15 pm CET / 7:15 am PST T21Rs General Assembly

Dr. Andre Strydom (UK) and Maria Martinez de Lagran Cabredo (Spain)

5:00 pm CET / 8:00 am PST Break
5:20 pm CET / 8:20 am PST Plenary Lecture

→ ABC-DS: Progress update and recent findings.
Dr. Ben Handen (USA)

6:05 pm CET / 9:05 am PST Break
6:25 pm CET / 9:25 am PST Symposium Session 1

→ Molecular and cellular pathology in Down syndrome brain with aging: Neuropathological studies.
Chair: Dr. Lotta Granholm (USA)

→ Tau cortical neuron expression profiling in demented and nondemented cases with Down Syndrome.
Dr. Elliott Mufson (USA)

→ The role of innate immune and iron-related putative biomarker proteins in Alzheimer's disease pathology in Down syndrome.
Dr. Ruma Raha-Chowdhury (UK)

→ Lewy body pathology in Down syndrome brain post mortem.
Dr. Isabel Barroeta (Spain)

→ Live discussion

7:10 pm CET / 10:10 am PST Break
7:30 pm CET / 10:30 am PST Trainee Blitz
8:15 pm CET / 11:15 am PST Close of Day 1

Important announcement

The in-person meeting of T21RS for 2021
has been postponed to 2022
We are moving to a Virtual Meeting in 2021

(more info on the Home page)

T21 RS Committee